Wings. Part 5

Koiday was the worst day of her life. She woke up with 3 minutes to get dressed and get to  class. She threw on a white robe and ran to class just in time for 6. The moment she touched the mat Max punched her in the face. “Your distracted.” He said without doubt. “Can I learn to be a mage?” She said trying to dodge. Max faked a punch and swiped her off her feet. “No.”  “Why not?” She asked as she jumped to her feet and tried to retaliate, and failed. “Three reasons: one because I said so, two because mages are weak, three, when you study, from what I understand you have dinner then you go to sleep.” Max said. Rose blushed and gave Max the chance to give her several more bruises, and a broken nose. “Lucky for you I’m in a good mood, only 5 extra miles today. Go get cleaned up and meet me at the track.” Rose went and got her her self into the infirmary. While the nurse got her cleaned up Rose thought about how much more social Max was now compared to when she met him.

Meanwhile – Seth (That’s not actually his name.)

“Sebastian! Get Up!” Sebastian lay on the ground thinking of the grey eyed girl. Her strange hair. “Sebastian… did something happen over the Radi?” Tanner, Sebastian’s trainer asked. “That girl…” Sebastian started  How do you describe perfection? He closed his eyes and smiled at her face in his mind. “Tell me about her.” Tanner said rolling his eyes. He was a stickler for the rules, they were there for a reason. However he could see Sebastian was not going to be get any learning in that day. “She has must be a skunk because there must be some nox in her but she is mostly lilac… except…” He started thinking about how white her hair was, but then when she was mad it became mostly black with some white tips. That sounds like that Rose girl, the one with grey wings! Tanner thought. “What was her name?” he asked sounding mildly interested. “Rose.” Sebastian said in a love struck voice. “I have to go, stay here.” Tanner said. At first be began running to talk to Max, her trainer but chanced courses as it did involve Sebastian. Into the meeting room Tanner ran. “Tanner, why are you not training Sebastian!” Rakmend asked/yelled. “Sir…” Tanner panted. “Sir your son *pant* is in love with *pant* the creature Rose!” “What!!!!” Rakmend yelled.

Meanwhile – Rose

Rose was sitting in the infirmary getting the last of her scraps and bruises healed when Max burst in and grabbed Rose by the arm and dragged her to the Meeting room. Max burst through the doors and threw Rose to the ground.  “When did you meet Sebastian?” Rakmend demanded. “I have never met anyone with the name Sebastian, I don’t think.” Rose said defiantly. “MAX!” Rakmend yelled. Max roughly turned said, “What did you do on Redi other than have breakfast with your fake friend Amber?” Rose was furious one for bringing her here, and two FAKE FRIEND! “I wandered the halls and met a new fake friend Seth.” She told Max. “Sir” a man Rose hadn’t before noticed said, “Seth is what Sebastian goes by when he doesn’t want people to know who he is.” “Thank you Tanner.” Rakmend said smugly “Rose I deem you a liar, your sentence to wear your wings whenever you are not training or resting in your room. Open them now. Now with open wings go say hi to Sebastian.” “I know no Sebastian, so I will do so with pleasure.” Rose said coldly as she opened her wings. Tanner walked in front of Max so as to lead them to Sebastian. Max roughly grabbed Roses arm and dragged her out of the room. As soon as they were out of Rakmend’s sight Rose pulled Max’s hand off her arm and said, “I  can walk Thank You.” In silence they walked down the halls. Rose wanted to run, to hide. But she knew Max he would grab her and drag her there. Tanner opened a door and said, “Sebastian I would like you to meet someone.” Rose, without looking at Sebastian walked into the room, bowed and said, “Pleasure to meet the high ranking Sebastian.” “Rose…” Sebastian started. He felt horrible, he wanted to go kiss her and tell her he was sorry, then he felt something else, anger. “Looks like I’m not the only one who lied.” He said viciously. “Never have and never would lie you Mr. Sebastian.” Rose said keeping her eyes down cast.  Sebastian walked up to Rose and grabbed her robe as Tanner and Max watched. “Look at me, you LIED. Look me in the eye and tell me you don’t know me” Sebastian yelled at her stone cold face. Emotionless she said, “It would be rude of a creature such as my myself to look you in the eye, however I can honestly say I never lied to Mr. Sebastian” Sebastian’s fists tightened on Rose’s robe. “Look me in the eye, I demand it.” Rose looked up at him small tears in the corner of her  eyes. His eyes softened, then hardened again. “Now tell me you never lied to Seth.” Rose looked at him with sad eyes then said, “I never lied to you.” Then quieter said, “I didn’t want to lose so I just skipped it.” Then she desperately tore away weeping and ran from the room. She stepped to the side and stopped crying “Never show your true emotion.” Max told me that well I showed him what he wanted and hopefully when Max comes out I can finish the plan. Rose thought wiping the last signs of sadness from her face. Within the minute Max came out no doubt ready to drag a crying Rose back to training. He was not however prepared for a stone face Rose. “It was all a act?” He asked curiously. “Yep.” Rose said turning toward the track. As they walked Max looked at Rose. That day when they ran 20 miles Rose did so silently with the exception of her panting, she ran and she staggered. Not once did she try to fly or walk. At lunch when food was thrown at her she made her wings scaly and dragon like. She ignored the fact that Amber ignored her. After lunch she swan her laps with extra time so they did pull ups, push ups, sit ups, ect. After which before she left Max stopped her and said, “We’re starting Mage craft. Redi 6 Mage academy.” In response Rose opened her wings and left. Worst day EVER.

Leave a Reply

